Ordinary people try to copy famous people either regarding magazines or watching TV. Why do they do this? Do you think it’s a good idea to copy this people?

Mass media, such as T.V and magazines show the lifestyle and behavior of celebrities making people more familiar with them. This essay is going to shed light on its merits and demerits. To begin with the positive points, we can mention an improvement in people's lifestyles, especially when they become aware that their favorite celebrity, e.g., the actor or the sportsman, exercises every day, eats healthy food, and doesn' t smoke. The other advantage is that they can learn new things by imitating well-known people because such people usually pay attention to themselves and try to master some skills like learning a foreign language. Moreover, ordinary people can use the experience of these individuals. That is, there is no need to do some activities by themselves, instead, they can copy their behavior. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages when somebody just copies other individuals. For instance, some may imitate others just like a parrot. That is, they don' t think about the benefits and harms of that activity, so they may misunderstand and do it wrongly. The other negative point is that they do not internalize that issue, instead, they just roleplay. This is so superficial that they may perform the activity for a short time, and temporary actions are not usually stable and will be forgotten very soon. To sum up, following famous people through watching T.V or reading magazines and newspapers without thinking about the consequences is not adequate. I personally prefer to imitate others after thinking thoroughly about the activity.