Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?.

Nowadays, many children get more pressure from academic, social, and commercial problems. This essay will examine the reasons and suggest possible solutions regarding this statement that can be given below. First of all, one of the first reasons is that there is a tight competition among other students to get admission to enter universities. This would mean that many parents are forcing their offspring to study and work hard to achieve their goals. In this situation, children tend to be pressurized by their parents because of their ambition. For example, one of my friends from college is having mental issues because of the low marks on his reports. Therefore, he often being scolded by his parents for his result. On the other hand, there are some solutions to these issues. One of the ways is that the government should hold some campaign programs in the media and in the education centre to educate students and parents. Therefore, pupils would be taught to be cooperative rather than competitive ways. This would mean that these solutions would reduce pupils' pressure and stress in order to have healthy lifestyles. For instance, in my country in Indonesia, the government provides campaign programs through media and schools on society. As a result, the survey done by the researcher showed that only 5% were pressurized in Indonesia. To sum it up, this pressure indeed gives a lot of negative sides to young adults. Therefore, I completely agree that there should be programs to mediate both parents and their offspring.