Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be built instead. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that growing trees and expanding the vegetation in an area is of high importance. While some people argue that vacant spaces in cities and towns whether should be a place for planting trees or for housing, I take a balanced view as I believe that both options have their own positives and necessities. Construction of houses in cities to accommodate people is a must-be because of the ever-increasing population of human beings. The number of people worldwide has reached more than 7 billion, and building tall buildings and skyscrapers has its own risks and limitations. So in order to devote a place to citizens, governments should introduce housing facilities in vacant areas. Also, increasing the number of people who will definitely be involved in commercial activities may improve the economy of the region by even buying regular clothes and foods and consuming newly-produced or renovated products. In this way, they could help boost the city's economy. Also, human beings are prior to other species and making conditions more comfortable and convenient for them is the intended goal of humanity. However, planting trees beside housing activities would offer a plethora of benefits for residents. The trees make our towns and cities more attractive and reduce the level of stress in individuals. Walking through a concrete jungle is far apart from human nature, as our ancestors hundreds of years ago were living deep in nature. Another important merit of trees is that they serve as a filter for the air. They absorb carbon monoxide and release oxygen, helping currently polluted air, which is due to human activities to be cleaner. For example, they prevent chronic diseases related to breathing, such as asthma. Therefore, I believe that planting and cultivating trees beside housing facilities might make way for a better quality of life. In conclusion, in my perspective, the free spaces in cities and towns are better to be filled with both trees and accommodations side by side, in order to increase the dwellers’ standard of life.