Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Buying things online is quite popular these days as people tend to buy things like books, air tickets, and groceries this type of shopping has many advantages such as good prices for customers and a wider variety of options to choose from although there are disadvantages they don't outweigh the advantages. Online shopping is beneficial for buyers and dealers as it provides a large catalogue for shoppers to choose from which will lead to shoppers choosing a product that fits their requirements perfectly and not buying something that does not fulfil the requirement. For example, a person looking for headsets may only have a few options when shopping in a local shop but when he goes online choose between his requirement and product price and then purchase it. Some may argue it is bad for the local merchants as it drives away clients from them. Vendors online can also benefit from this as they now have a wider customer base than ever before which will help sellers who previously failed to expand and remain as local merchants. for example, A seller from Meerut who was unable to expand can now place his products online and have consumers from all over the country look at his catalogue and make a purchase. Some may argue that this could lead to a monopoly by a few large sellers. In conclusion, the advantages of shopping online outweigh the disadvantages as the customer can compare products from different vendors and choose accordingly, and when it comes merchants can target a larger customer base which will increase their sales too these factors lead to outweighing the disadvantages faced by online shopping.