Some believe that politicians are the most influential people in the world, while others believe scientists are the most influential. Which side do you agree with and why? Provide specific reasoning for your answer.

There is no doubt that individuals can influence others by their say or actions. From my side of view, scientists all over the world had the greatest impact on humanity more than others. To begin with, the scientific contributions and inventions are numerous and more beneficial to the world on all levels. Without these efforts, humans would not be blessed with all graces we enjoy recently. For example, fast transportation through different means, various home appliances, energy and more. Therefore, the influence of science touches every aspect of our life, and people can not survive without it. Furthermore, the world is depending on researchers to overcome the difficulties that the earth is currently facing, and to create new opportunities for people to flourish and enjoy living on it. On the contrary, the role of good politicians and leaders in enhancing their people's livelihood and legacies is undeniable, but in my opinion, if it was found it would be limited by place and time boundaries and can not be common to the globe. In addition to that politics is always described as a dirty game because when there is a conflict of interests the concerns will definitely place their interest over others. For instance, in both world wars, millions of citizens were sacrificed to satisfy the visions and causes created by their leaders. Conversely, politicians if they are good up to some limits would mostly be for some people and not for all and this is not the case when it comes to science. To conclude, people have different influences on others. However, scientists have a direct and greater influence on earth than others.