We are living in a throwaway society and things are used in a shorten time and thrown away. What are the causes of this phenomenon and what problems might it cause?

Nowadays, people tend to update or change their commodities frequently. Many reasons are responsible for this trend, and this may cause a range of negative consequences. From my perspective, the rapid development of technology and worldwide trade is the major reason why people lead to a throwaway in modern societies, because factories can make production more productive, and consumers are able to get items at cheaper prices. As a result, today's people, particularly in developed countries, get used to consuming excessively. They buy a far more number of products than they need and then just throw away these unnecessary ones. Furthermore, in order to make more profit, many brands, such as producers of smartphones or other digital devices, upgrade their products within an extremely short time, in this way, they can encourage their clients to update their goods as much as possible. There is no argument that this throwaway lifestyle may cause many crucial problems. First of all, it puts a greater burden on the governments to deal with the increasing amount of waste. That means more land resources are needed to bury them. Furthermore, some of these items are harmful to the natural environment, for example, plastic products are vitally hazardous to the creators in the oceans. Another serious issue caused by this trend is excessive consumption of natural resources, because companies are keen on producing more products for the sake of profits. Lastly, throwing away useful items is definitely seen as a waste of money, it would cause financial problems for individuals. In conclusion, Many reasons are responsible for this trend, and this may cause a range of negative consequences.