Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that young people should receive the same type of punishment as adults, in their role of crimes. In my opinion, I partly agree with this idea. On the one hand, nowadays it is an increase in criminal cases, most of them are young teenagers. The lack of suitable punishment policies for the youth is the main reason for responding to this problem. For example, countries in North America oftentimes send criminal children to special education centres where instructors will be provided to educate the young people about their mistakes in a given period, then release them back to social life. This results in more negative impacts on the community because the simpler punishment they have received; the higher chance they make the same mistake again. On the other hand, teenagers' mental will definitely not develop as mature so it is unfair if they have received the same punishments for certain crimes. First and foremost, their awareness of right and wrong actions is not developed as adults so it is impossible for them to not make mistakes. For example, their control of emotions is not good as adults so they oftentimes have a fight with their friends in school and even in the social community. Generally, instead of punishing them the same as matures by government policies, the well-educated should be given to teenagers since they were a child by parent and their surroundings. In conclusion, the government should consider how to punish criminal young people based on the different circumstances in order to create a fair and safe environment. However, people should definitely put more attention to educating their children to avoid negative situations.