Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many individuals claim that universities focus too much on class-based teaching, while practical activities that are connected to their major can be more useful. From my Perspective, I believe that paying attention to industry is more vital than understanding fundamental knowledge behind that work. To begin with, the theory behind every job or equipment is a huge part of it. If you want to make an improvement to that system without being aware of the theory behind that, it would be a hard thing. So, some students who want to do research, it is crucial to learn these theories. For instance, pumps are valuable equipment in industry. Chemical engineers and Electrical engineers usually study them, especially electromagnetic and fluid flow, to do deeper research on them and make them better in future. On the other hand, practical work plays an important role in any career. If we want to prepare our pupils for the industry, they should be ready for that. A huge part of this process should be done by universities and colleges. Most of the practical duties are beneficial for the factory. This is much more vital for underdevelopment countries, where it is hard for them to do research and development. For example, research and development are not a priority for a lot of countries. They do not have enough laboratory equipment and do not allocate enough budget to it. Consequently, they consider practical training as the main core of their effort. In conclusion, although understanding theory is valuable, and gives students more wider view of equipment, for an underdevelopment country, practical work is more necessary.