Nowadays many students choose to take a year off before entering university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of taking a year off, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

In recent,generation many individuals argue that student needs annual rest before going to college. There is a negative and positive results of taking off for studying. In my opinion, rest is essential for being a human to maintain the stability of intellect. However, learning must be a continuous process. Therefore, there is no need for time to relax. Many teenagers can easily get bored taking classes in universities mainly because their minds are tired of lectures and projects. According to science learning is more interesting when the mind is refreshed and rejuvenated by rest. Therefore, many finished their degree and pursue more masters in subjects. Furthermore, taking a vacation reduces stress on the human attention and body. For example, my uncle John took a rest after finishing a medical technology course, after one year of taking a vacation in Ohio, he decides to continue medicine and dream to become a good doctor. On the other hand, many students who took a year of rest can hardly cope with the challenges faced in university. Their level of intellect declines. Based on research 50% of students who took one year stop studying, resulting in to increase in drop-out from universities. They failed to achieve the required grades because of low mastery of subjects. For this instance, my cousin Paul decides to stop for two semesters. He developed a vast amount of pimples and hypertension due to the pressures of an examination. When Paul returned, he feels left behind in vocabulary and apprehension about a topic. In conclusion, taking a break helps students enjoy their life after a long period of challenges and lot of an hard work in school. However, the longer development is delayed. Hence, the importance of education is disregarded. I firmly believe that pursuing studies without delay is a great idea.