Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss views and give your own opinion.

There are those who feel that doctors and engineering professionals have to work in the place where they studied, others think they should have the freedom to work abroad. In my opinion, many isolated towns need to be helped, thus, a requirement ought to be to work in the country where they get a degree. So, why do I agree whit this way? In some countries like Chile, there is a lack of doctors and engineers to work in isolated and rural areas so that these places the population does not have an opportunity to have a good infrastructure either healthcare or buildings. Furthermore, the way these professionals could contribute to the country is by giving them scholarships to study with the engagement to pay that working in an extreme zone with connection issues with bigger cities. Therefore, a good reason to improve the quality of life of citizens is that professionals such as medics and engineers work in the country where they did their studied. However, other people have a contrary viewpoint and argue professionals should have the freedom to choose where they want to work, even abroad. They believe having the opportunity to work in different countries bring numerous personal benefit like learning new techniques for their career and enrichening their knowledge. In fact, most of the people who work in important positions have degree got abroad. Hence, to have a good specialists in different fields is important to look for personals benefit and obtain better professional experience in different places. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that medicals and engineering professionals have a better chance to contribute to the population is working in the place where they studied.