Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that our lives are more successful when technology was less complex. Although in the past, people lived a simple and relaxed life. This essay will argue that with the development of technology, life became easier as well as education has improved. One of the most significant facts is that with technological development life became easier.In fact, people can save their precious time with new devices. Thus, they can live more comfortably than past.For instant,many owned a smartphone that they use to chat with overseas friends lively and instantly,while,in the past, people had to write,post and wait for a reply for months.So that I believe technology can grant any need within the second to the man today. Another factor to be considered that,technological support for educational development. Furthermore, people can learn any subject on the internet without attending a learning institute, with updated facts. Nevertheless,in the past,pupils had to depend on the traditional course books and boring teacher-led lessons as well as learned outdated lessons.To exemplify,many candidates successfully go through the IELTS by referring to online materials without attending physical classes. However,we can not neglect the fact that earlier people lived a simple life. This is not because of the simpler technology,but because, of their attitudes and simple needs. For example,even today if we give a smartphone to our grandparent,they use it only to make a call and has no interest in Facebook. In conclusion, I disagree that less complex technology makes life simpler and argued that technology drastically developed education and made life easier.