In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is growing every day, making people's lives easier. In a few years, all the vehicles will be evolved with technology that will not require any driver at all. In my opinion, the pros of driverless vehicles outweigh the cons. This essay will illustrate the statement that why this improvement is necessary. Firstly, if all the cars, buses and trucks become driverless there is no need for people to be dependent on others. For example, a woman waiting for the motorist to reach the office. Thus a lot of time can be saved in this case. Secondly, a lot of accidents are happening every day due to the carelessness of the motorists. For instance, a truck driver slept in the middle of driving which resulted in an accident. This type of disaster can be reduced if all the means of transportation become automatic as everything will be systemised. On the other hand, this development will cause a number of unemployment in the nation. In other words, many will lose their jobs in the field of transportation means. Most autorickshaws, and cab operators will suffer from this upgradation. In addition, even though this automatic system is safe, it will take a lot of years to gain the crowd's trust. In conclusion, I feel the innovation of a motor that runs on its own without an automobilist is essential. I suggest the government provide alternatives to the public who will lose their jobs because of this innovation. The government can also support them by providing training facilities in respective fields.