Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work or personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

In today’s digital era, while cell phones have proven to be a blessing for some individuals with regards to their usage in answering professional or intimate phone calls at all times, others, including me, considers this practice having more negative impacts than the benefits. This essay will discuss some disadvantages such as their effect on human relations and an increase in stress levels and a few advantages like time-efficient. Starting with, the most significant disadvantage of mobile phones in terms of the ease with which they can be utilised to answer private as well as work calls is directly related to human relationships. Choosing phone calls,as a way to respond to people, leave individuals with weak private as well as professional bonds. To exemplify, according to a recent study, the society for whom the preferred mode of communication is mobile phones are highly likely to lose insight on how to deal with other human beings in coming years. Furthermore, there is a rise in the number of stress levels that an average person can handle. According to a recent study, couples spending more time on phones answering calls have shown rising levels of stress which in turn is resulting in an increased number of fights, leading to a higher number of divorces per year. However, using cell phones has proven to be advantageous in situations where direct communication seems to be impossible. For instance, during the COVID outbreak times, in order to keep face-to-face interaction at a minimum, individuals were choosing more digital modes of communication. So, in those particular,situations mobile phones were bliss. In addition, it saves time for people who are preoccupied with other tasks, as they can handle a number of problems by just responding via mobile. But, despite this, considering phones as the only source of communication is not an appropriate option. In conclusion, although utilising mobile phones for their time efficiency benefit and for communications where direct interactions are not possible, answering all types of calls gives birth to various tensions and weakens human relations.