In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Possessing a house is a crucial thing to many individuals rather than renting one. This is because owning a house gives you a feeling of comfort and settled. I strongly agree with this situation, my view along with the reasons why I have this position will be discussed below. Nowadays, owning a home is much easier than renting one due to the costs endured and the benefits that many mortgage companies offer. In other words, if someone needs to get a house, he will simply find a bank to give him a mortgage loan to finance his payments. On top of that, the repayment of this loan will be covered over a long period of time usually 30 years with a quite small interest. This is evident in many countries such as USA and UK, which work hard to provide this welfare to their citizens. In many countries such as UAE and USA. The cost of renting a house with adequate facilities could be very high to be endured by a middle-class person. Therefore, it is not surprising to know that the percentage of people who have their own houses is twice greater than that of those who rent homes. I personally view owning such a property as a positive thing to me for a couple of reasons. Firstly, it is harder to transfer your furniture and home appliances each period of time to a completely new place just to get a discounted rental payment. Secondly, many governments know that owning a house can have a great impact on the psychological health of their citizens. A poll which was conducted by a university found that people who owned a house are happier than those who did not have one. In conclusion, I would say that owning a house is a positive development, and can lead to enhance the quality of life for many people.