Some people think health care should be free for everyone. Other think that people should pay their medical cost themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opnion.

There has been an ongoing debate about whether healthcare should be free; proponents argue it would improve access to medical services, while opponents think that patients should cover their own fees. This essay shall delineate both sides' arguments and put forth a balanced opinion. On one hand, this policy would no doubt allow patients to seek medical attention without the burden of hefty fees. As a result, public health would be improved as the sick could easily get their treatment from proper medical facilities instead of seeking dubious means to cure themselves. A no-fee policy also limits intervention from private companies aiming to inflate prices for their own profits. For example, Germany is often cited as a model of public health excellence due to its universal healthcare. On the other hand, the costs of healthcare would have to be covered one way or another. As such, it is highly likely that governments would allocate taxpayer money to make up for such fees - some say that this is highly unfair due to the uneven amount of tax each citizen has to pay. To conclude, both sides have brought valid points to the table. The supporting side has the upper hand in terms of medical accessibility, while the critics are also valid in wanting to maintain their personal benefits. However, public health is still the top priority. Thus, it is crucial to maximize medical access, either by removing all prices or minimizing them. Figuring out the best course of action is a task best left to health experts and policymakers.