Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, the environmental problems have become a major concern for the communities. It is believed by many that the government ought to raise the petrol value in order to mitigate the the traffic and pollution issues. In my point of view, I definitely agree with this statement because this solution can be beneficial to protect the amount of fuel consumption. Apparently, i have to admit that increasing the price of petrol can reduce the usage of private cars to some extent. Since many people incentivize the use of public transportation such as buses and trains in commuting to their work or daily practices. Consequently, This approach has improved the quality of life and health for example, individuals will be obliged to work and cycle more in order to reduce transportation costs. Thus, creating a healthy community can lead to a longer life with fewer diseases. Additionally, there are other factors contributing to a cleanless environment.first and foremost, if the government equipped the cities with satisfactory infrastructure transport by building more subway routes and buses, people may not need to utilize their vehicles every day. Secondly, the authorities should introduce clean energy instead of fossil fuels to decrease greenhouse gasses. For instance, there is a growing trend in the world toward encouraging to buy electric cars with no exhaust which is an effective way to inhibit global warming and improve the quality of air. In conclusion, as illustrated above, it can be confirmed that pollution and traffic jams can be eliminated by impacting high fuel prices beside the constructing solar panels power and importing electric vehicles which are more environmentally friendly modes of transport.