It is better to learn English from a non-native English speaker in your own country. To what extend do you agree?

It is better to learn English from a non-native English speaker in your own country. To what extend do you agree? English has been spoken worldwide. To become a fluent speaker, Native English teacher might be more helpful for students that want to speak fluently. Obviously, a country that does not use English as the main language needs to learn from a professional teacher. In Thailand, English is the basic subject of the Thai education system. Most of the teachers are Thai. They are not expert in speaking or pronounciation, that is why learning from a native speaker would be a better option. Firstly, There are many advantages to being taught by them, for example, learning foreign language means learning their culture as well because some vocabularies can be misunderstood in a different situation. Secondly, Thai has their own idioms however the meaning of them might be uncommon with English, since the phrases are not the same result, that is a good reason to learn with native teacher. English that is taught by Thai teachers mostly focusing on grammar and vocabulary. Some of them are quite great for teaching English, but coming with speaking they need more improvement. However, learning with non-native could be more comfortable way for beginners due to earlier for explanation when students get struggle with the meaning. To sum up, learning from native is the best way if the goal is to speak fluently.