Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With the advancement of technology, lives have changed drastically, now with the use of the internet, everyone is connected with each other around the world. Purchasing online using technology has taken over the traditional method of shopping, which is procuring from the market physically. With the ease of shopping and availability of a wide variety online, offline shopping lost its shine. This essay will discuss its good as well as the bad impacts of it. The Internet provides a platform through which one can buy anything by sitting comfortably at home, along with flexibility it enables us to compare different products online along with wide discount offers. For example, an individual looking forward to purchasing a smartwatch can surf using an online platform like Amazon, Flipkart, etc. and there they can find different dealers selling their product at competitive prices. This method of shopping save the time, effort and money of the individual. Along with it, this development opens opportunities for preserving local traditional manufacturers and promoting their traditional products in large markets. For example, earlier a khadi product manufacturer was not able to capture the whole of India but with the new,technology khadi is available throughout the Indian markets. Even though, this method of shopping is easier, convenient and advantageous for small retailers, using it can adversely impact small businesses that are competing on a small scale. For,example a local soup manufacturer was performing well locally but now with the inclusion of the internet and availability of better variety over the internet they started losing their market share. In conclusion, online shopping makes our lives easy through a wide range of varieties along with competitive prices. However, at the same time, local businesses are losing their market share and which is encouraging them to shut down. In my opinion, this type of buying and selling has both negative and positive impacts.