In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, according to the cities development, many people tend to immigrate from suburban. Therefore, the population of suburbs and villages has fallen. From my perspective, I believe this should be seen as a negative trend since this phenomenon has several drawbacks that outweigh its merits. On the contrary, we cannot deny that moving to cities provides more opportunities for individuals. Communities are leaving their homeland because they want to find better things for their life. To begin, there are more careers to choose which come with higher wages, moreover, with more companies, leading them to be more successful. As we can see the upcountry not really advanced in technology at all, so more facilities and support will lead to better well-being. For instance, health care will be more facilitated, coming with more security around to watch over safety. On the other hand, this causes some issues for an urban society. This can affect a lot of local businesses. With fewer residents, there is a reduction in demand for goods and services, leading to a downturn in the economic system in local businesses and bringing inconvenience to the local community. Furthermore, a declining countryside population poses challenges in essential services such as health care, education, and so on. They may struggle with the few enrollment which causes financial issues for the school and makes it difficult to renovate the building, or even find a quality teacher. As a result, this causes inequality in our society. In conclusion, the decreasing rural number is a negative development that poses multiple challenges to citizens. Hence, the authorities should delve into the issue and give satisfactory solutions for them.