Although some people value public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever- growing population or to develop business or boost economies. To what extent do you agree with this?

Parks have an essential role in human life but some approaches emphasize that these green areas should be replaced with accommodations and business buildings to improve the economic situation due to the population increasing day by day. l strongly disagree with this purpose and my supportive reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand,the parks are the main source of oxygen which is necessary for people ’s lives.their role looks like lungs in societies and individuals can’t live without oxygen or fresh air. Today,many people encounter various parks and try to sit there to meet their health needs Hence, these places indeed boost longevity and natural treatment among the population. If parks change their position in residential areas, some parts of the inhabitants would suffer from oxygen. To illustrate this, based on the English scientists' research,60% of the people in London prefer to spend their leisure time in the parks. In favour of the second argument, physical activities mostly are done in public parks by local citizens especially elderly people. There are a lot of constructions such as fitness areas and sprint strips located in greenery areas and inhabitants easily use those types of equipment to meet their daily sport. Moreover,members of the older generation spend their retirement period around the parks because their body requires fresh air and physical activity for longevity. For instance, half of the elder people in Azerbaijan arrange table games like a domino and chess in the parks to access fresh air and do physical brain activity. In conclusion, the prevalence of population does not mean that the states should alter parks to residential areas. Parks have some valuable advantages for human welfare such as oxygen and somatic exercises. In my opinion,the governments may rebuild some abandoned buildings and choose better land for planning instead of replacement with parks.