A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many countries worldwide consider tourism a principal source of income. However, if it is not correctly controlled it will also be a potential cause of trouble. This essay will demonstrate how tourism contributes to the remarkable growth of these nations' economies and how it could be an unfavourable condition for locals as well. I believe that the pros of tourism overshadow its cons. One of the greatest benefits of tourism is the fact that it creates numerous job opportunities for locals which contribute to economic prosperity. In other words, unemployment won't be an issue in such touristic countries since they are usually considered an excellent destination for investors and a magnificent land for companies to expand their branches. For example, young adults with or without high degrees won't struggle to secure a job with all the provided opportunities. Thus, tourism can play a pivotal role in local and national economies thriving. On the other hand, one of the main drawbacks of welcoming a huge amount of tourists throughout the year is that residents endure pressures and unfavourable conditions because the streets are constantly crowded leading to bottleneck roads. Commuters are often faced with traffic jams and overcrowded public transportation which is a serious problem that can negatively affect the professional and academic life of many workers and students. For instance, it is a daily challenge for students to be punctual when they are competing with holidaymakers over a place on the bus. Therefore, tourism is a source of stress for locals if the road infrastructure can not cope with the influx of visitors. In conclusion, despite being a main source of income and a great supporter of the local and national economy, 0tourism with non-adapted infrastructure is a serious issue. Although tourism has certain downsides, I believe its advantages are greater by far.