Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What factors damage the environment and who should take responsibility?

Nowadays, the environment in most countries is getting worse because of many factors. In consequence, both manufacturing companies and people must be accountable for environmental protection. There are two principal factors that inflict environmental dilemmas. One of those is industrialisation, in fact, many wastes including oil and chemicals from factories and warehouses are being thrown into the environment. They contaminate the water which causes water pollution and makes lots of aquatic animals lose their habitats. Moreover, the waste is also being thrown into landfills, ruining the fertility of the soil which decreases the productivity of crops and other vegetables. Vehicles are also another factor, the emission from private cars can produce a lot of carbon dioxide which leads to global warming. As a result, by all of that, the precious ecosystems will be in danger. Therefore, not only large corporations and governments should take responsibility but also individuals. Firstly, the governments should take action to stop people from destroying the environment by introducing stricter legislation. This can be applied to all citizens, especially companies that prevent them from releasing more waste. Furthermore, if people infringe the law, then heavy fines and punishments will be put into practice. In terms of large corporations and individuals, improving self-awareness is the most important thing. They are able to take courses or read about how bad the environment is so that they can protect the ecosystems; factories are also capable of reducing waste with renewable energy. In conclusion, the deterioration of the ecosystem is the result of countless human activities, so both governments and each individual have their own part of the duty to make the environment better.