Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Loss of spesific plant or animal specimens is claimed to be the most dangerous factor regarding environmental issues. However, more paramount obstacles need to be solved immediately rather than this superficial problem. Admittedly, endangered plants and animals have a vital role in balancing nature because those creatures are part of the biggest system called chain food or web food. If one of the specimens becomes extinct, it will cause a disturbance to the whole system. As a result, there will be a lack of sources of food, population domination, and the decline of other animals or plants. More or less, the detrimental effect will cause harm for all species in the same habitat. Nonetheless, humankind face more serious problem in the present times, which affects the wide world. It is none other than the climate crisis. Human actions are the main cause of this predicament. This range from fossil fuel industries, and agricultural activities, to residential projects. As non-renewable energy, fossil fuels caused numerous negative traits, for example, environmental pollution, health problem, and the risk of an unpredictable climate. In recent research, various nations need to apply early mitigation to reduce the climate impacts, such as a change to renewable energy like solar panels, wind, and wave energy. If we cannot make a movement swiftly, the lower citizens are liable to face the consequences, as they need to adapt to the dreadful conditions. It is well known that fossil fuels are the biggest source of economy for many countries; therefore, people should not suffer from the effects afterward just to gain a pragmatic profit. To summarize, the extinction of specimens causes an unbalancing nature. However, climate change is the most harmful environmental issue all over the world. We need to tackle this problem sooner to minimize the destruction.