Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A huge part of the leisure time of today's public is spent on their smartphones. In my side of view, this is a negative development. One important factor in this situation is the attraction of digital devices and their ability to entertain people. Smartphones have provided us with enormous numbers of things to do and that is why humans prefer them over any other habit. Meanwhile, the convenience which smartphones have offered us is undoubted. For example, people can sit on their chairs while, they can text message, call one another and play games. So they do not have to bother themselves and go visit their friends or go to some place to play games. Having said that, this situation is more negative than What most populations think. Although, some crowd think it is a positive action because phones brought us this opportunity to work on our communication skills while We are resting at home. They say that, For example, by playing online games on mobile devices not only we can be entertained. also, we can improve only our English or any other language speaking because we are now capable of talking to a native person. I strongly believe that this is a negative side of technology. There is a major downside to this, for example, with 8 hours of working and 8 hours of sleeping there is no more free time for us to care about our health and body if we spend most of the last 8 hours of the day on tech devices So the lack of enough physical activity is one downside of this over usage. Moreover, smartphones and their social media applications Can also be harmful to mental health. For instance, the unlimited usage of mobile devices is very destructive to the Social behaviour of teenagers. A teenager would never make real friends on smartphones and she is represented by numerous lies when she compares herself with those lies, she would likely be disappointed with her life, Instagram Application is full of pictures of having wealth and fun while the normal life is not just about those. In conclusion, many people around the world are using their free time on their cellphones due to their huge attraction of them and the fact that they are more convenient to use. however, they could be used as educational devices as their positive aspect, the negative aspects of those are more destructive like mental disappointment and lack of physical activity.