Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some argue that the loss of particular species of flora and Fiona is the main concern, while opponents say there are more significant environmental problems. In this essay, I will explain both points of view and my personal opinion. To commence with, no doubt that the loss of species is one of the biggest Ecological concerns, due to Economic, and medicinal value, loss of biodiversity, and effect on the food chain. To explain it there are a lot of plant and animal species that are used in the health industry to treat a plethora of health issues, so the loss of these species can cause permanent loss of treatment. Additionally, the destruction of species can disrupt the ecosystem and lead to an imbalance in natural processes such as the food chain, pollination, and so on. For instance, a survey conducted by Japan in 2018 reported that more than 20% of medicines depend on chemicals because of the lack of a few species. However, I also agree with the opponents that there are other urgent environmental challenges, with climate change being the most critical like climate change. Global warming is accelerating, which raises the weather events, rising sea levels, and disruption of habitat all of which contribute to the extinction of species. The root cause of it is greenhouse emissions. A part of this another reason is pollution. To clear different kinds of pollution have been harmful to humans and the environment for example air, soil, and noise pollution. These are not only causing the degradation of ecosystems but also posing a direct threat to human health. These environmental issues are urgent and often have more immediate consequences for life on Earth While the loss of species undoubtedly has long-term consequences for biodiversity and ecosystem function, I believe that climate change, along with pollution and deforestation, represents the most urgent environmental problem. These factors not only accelerate species loss but also have immediate, widespread effects on human societies. Therefore, addressing climate change should be prioritized, as it is the root cause that influences a range of other environmental issues.