An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In our modern society, online shopping is one of the most popular topics that is argued by people. Despite the number of offline buying is still high, the trend of online shopping is rising dramatically. There are a lot of positives of shopping through the marketplace, most importantly it convenient both for individuals and companies. While, the biggest drawback of buying what they need online is the delay in delivery and consumers’ complaints. There are some benefits of buying products online. First and foremost, shopping is made convenient for the buyers through some clicks. They can purchase items from the comfort of their own homes or workplace. On the other hand, the companies also get the convenience because they do not need to open the offline store and prepare anything in front of buyers. Another benefit of buying online for the consumers is getting detailed information and reviews about the products from others. This feature makes the potential buyers see the testimonials from individuals who bought the products previously. However, every coin has two sides and even though all of the advantages, there are some drawbacks too. Firstly, shipment issues because of the system of the expedition that impacting to consumers. Long duration and lack of proper inventory management result in delays in shipment. The delivery of products to the consumer’s doorstep takes about 2-7 days. Another drawback for enterprises is the possibility to get complaints from their buyers if the goods are delayed. In conclusion, while there are plus points of shopping the products via the marketplace, there are disadvantages as well. Both consumers and manufacturers can get a feel of convenience, while time delivery is a major drawback in online shopping.