Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are several compelling arguments about industrial pollution and effective ways of reducing it. While some people are in favor of a rising tax on different industries in order to decrease environmental pollution, others assert that some alternative ways should exist that are more efficient. This essay will discuss both views followed by my own opinion. On the one hand, some hold the view that heavy taxes can be effective in pollution reduction in some ways. To begin with, one of the main reasons for air pollution caused by factories is greenhouse gas emissions as a result of the use of fossil fuel as an energy source in some factories. In order to reduce the amount of such detrimental gasses, governments can courage factory owners to use green fuel with some tax promotion programs. in addition, tax increases can result in a reduction in the amount of waste that is produced by industry. On the other hand, the opposing view asserts that some alternative ways can help to control pollution produced by industry more efficiently. The main way to justify their belief is that high taxation may not be a concern for some profitable industries. Moreover, allocating budget to scientific projects about the issues related to pollution can be more help for. A good example of this can be working on recycling factories ' wastes instead of burning or burying them. To conclude, although views differ about whether the tax on industries should increase in order to reduce the population, I profoundly believe that governments should provide materials and conditions for factories that are beneficial for the environment, such as better fuel and better recycling.