Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Where to work and how has been of great concern to many individuals. People are torn between working for the government or a private firm and working for themselves. Now, a lot of people are interested in being self-employed because they want to be able to balance their job and social life. The downside to this is that it is really stressful and very risky as one can lose everything in a snap of a finger. The reason why people do not like to work for companies or organizations is that a lot of companies operate with a nine hours working system thus working from 8am to 5pm and also on weekends. This is because of the competitive nature of businesses now. A lot of people are not satisfied with this because there's actually little or no time for other important activities. People then tend to open their own businesses which allows them to work whenever they want to. The danger in being self-employed is that one can lose everything he or she has toiled for easily. Theft and fire outbreaks are common among entrepreneurs. Another thing is the stress being self-employed comes with. People treat their businesses like their babies. They work tirelessly and expect results because it is their only source of income. For example, YouTubers work very hard to create content and after, monitor how their videos are doing; whether people are watching, liking etc. It's sometimes very frustrating. In conclusion, people choose to be self-employed to work for another person because they want to be able to have a social life aside from work. However, working by one's self is stressful.