Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There is an argument that individuals spend their lives near their birthplaces rather than other places. In this essay, the reason behind this will be discussed and the pros and cons will be mentioned. Firstly, one of the reasons why people do not tend to work or stay outside their province is because of the comfort that they received from the people around them such as their families and friends. Secondly, another reason they are afraid to take a risks. They are afraid of not getting a job and coming home unsuccessfully. On one hand, one of the pros of this is being with your family. If you stay closer to them you would never miss any big events in their life such as birthdays, Christmas, and New Year. With regard to society, this is also a good effect since they can use your talents and skills to help your town. For example, being an accountant, you can start your own accounting firm and you can help businesses with their VAT and other tax filings. On the other hand, the cons of this are there is less job opportunity as well as financial aspects. As a result, due to limited jobs offer available you will accept it even though the salary is not good. Therefore, the chance of financial help for your family will be faded. For example, if you do not have enough money, you cannot send or help your family. Another thing, acquiring new skills to help your town is not possible since the technology that can be offered is not enough. In conclusion, I would like to say that, in my opinion, I would rather move away from my comfort zone and try to be independent. I prefer to experience career opportunities, financial stability and acquire new skills than stay in my home town.