Good planning is the key sector to success. To what extent do you agree?

There is currently a contentious argument about whether good planning is the primary reason for success in life. This essay will elaborate on the merits of both views and put them into perspective. Thereafter, I will present my standpoint to support the former idea, which results from one’s targets and how one manages to achieve them. Making planners is a way to complete things well. Suppose that students planned their time to work, they would get high scores at school and be able to remain in it. Having routes to achieve goals such as career advancement and academic pursuits could allow people to keep track instead of being distracted on their journeys. Thereby, gaining a sense of adaptability and enhancing their problem-solving skills through valuable experiences and meaningful lessons if they face challenges and failures. If, on the one hand, planning things is vital to people’s achievements, on the other hand, planning is wasteful. The underlying reason is that there are always external factors and bad luck can lead to unexpected situations and stumbling blocks, preventing us from realizing our goals and targets. No one could deny that if some people always worry about the future, they are likely to face constant depression, preventing them from carrying out their plans and losing sight of the simpler joys in life. As a result, those who tend to overthink and plan too carefully are unlikely to achieve a sense of satisfaction and have their mental well-being affected in the long run. But for grounds for prospective plans, people aren’t able to anticipate potential risks and opportunities and foresee possible obstacles, depriving them of increasing chances of success in the future. In conclusion, I believe that making ultimate plans is paramount to gaining a sense of fulfilment in the long term, besides, there are still matters of hard work and luck.