Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern world, international travel is a well-discussed topic. and some individuals believe that the environment would be destroyed by increasing international trips and should be prevented. It seems travel especially international types have many noxious effects which will I explain in this essay. Nowadays, due to the COVID,pandemic people have fewer foreign trips and they prefer to pay attention to their healthcare; however, it is not fair to ignore the various negative impacts of global trips. The prime disadvantage would be pollution. Cosmopolitan and tourist-friendly cities such as Phuket have been polluted especially the water contamination and people put their waste on beaches, which leads to various diseases and affects on appearance features of the natural habitat of different creatures. moreover, The next impact would be overpopulation and air pollution. Some countries like China are overpopulated and when foreign flights have increased there become overcrowded. As a result, it contributes to traffic congestion and increases of carbon-footprint gases and the global-warming. It is advisable to determine the positive effects of increased international travel. For example, it leads to globalization and has many superb results in the economy. An example can be seen in the Maldives which has superb income from tourists. Undoubtedly, if international travel there have been decreased it would have more negative impacts than positives. However, in the modern world people should be more green and focus on conserving the earth. In conclusion, it seems that increasing international travel has imperative negative impacts on the environment but fortunately, it is controllable.