Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and the people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

It is undeniable that urbanization has led to a depletion of green spaces in order to fuel the demand for more houses and roads. However, such behavior poses a threat to the environment and has grave ramifications which will be elucidated in the following essay, and viable solutions will be suggested. To commence, the expansion of industrial markets to the detriment of farmlands has increased dramatically which has a malicious impact on the surroundings. To illustrate, if the number of shopping centers and factories grows, the air pollution that is caused by smog and pollutants substances will raise speedily. As a result, many people may suffer from deadly diseases, such as lung cancer, asthma, and Hypertension. What can be said is that the oxygen that is produced by green areas throughout photosynthesis is crucial for reducing air pollution and losing a great deal of planted spaces could have far-reaching repercussions on individuals` public health. To tackle this problem, the authorities should come forward to conserve and protect cultivated land. More specifically, when governments constitute striker punishment to deter building over grasslands, scraping cultivated lands will come to a halt. A prominent example of this in Egypt is most illegal building works have stopped after the parliament legislated to demolish unauthorized constructions that were done at the expense of green areas which led to incurring additional costs on the offenders. Not only is the low legislation important, but also strict procedures should be taken to enforce it. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned views, it can be noticed that the extension of commercial constructions has affected passively on nation`s health, and the underlying causes of such a phenomenon should be tackled.