In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, owning an increasing number of older people has put heavy pressure on public finances, therefore, the community ought to pay for medical treatments to tackle this problem on their own in the future. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this idea and will give several reasons in this essay. On the one hand, it is not fair some certain groups of people. For instance, there are more and more people who live in poverty in every nation. They can barely pay their own household bills. It means how they are affordable to pay for their own treatments when they even can not pay for their own daily-basic needs. To illustrate, a recent survey has shown that there is a significantly increasing number of people suffering from epidemic disease. It can happen simply because they do not have enough money so they choose to surrender to faith. Furthermore, it will affect the nation's health rate and lessen their wealth. On the other hand, there is healthcare accompanied by modern technologies. The people have to pay their medical expenses, as the authority cannot afford both building hospitals and taking the duty of individuals. Additionally, they can implement a few schemas for reducing the cost of particular medical emergencies. For example, there is a health scheme which does help people to manage their budget and get good facilities. Moreover, as people are growing in large numbers of societies is investing money in different healthcare services for benefit of citizens so every citizen has to take the provision to bear their expenses for the medical bills. In conclusion, even though poverties are accounting for a large proportion in every nation, the national population having good conditions ought to take duty for the amount they spent on health and the nation need to provide these providers. I believe that by only doing so, the country will gradually develop and improve citizens' health.