All natural resources are limited. It is therefore important that all companies make products that can be used for many years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, natural resources are not only decreasing more and more but also becoming limited due to human beings activivites. Therefore, some people believe that if people want to improve this phenomenom, it is necessary for all companies manufacture products that consumers can use for a long period. From my perspective, I am not convinced by this idea and this essay will point out some reasons for my opinions. First of all, a business organization always put the number of sold products on crucial goal. The reason is that they have to make profit so as to organise and pay salary for their employers. It is the most important goal of any enterprise, except for non-profit organization. It means that if they make products being ultized for many years, they can not sell their goods as many as possible. Thus, they can will to devode divide a huge amount of money for government, instead of reducing the manufacture of products. In addition, we can see that there are many companies have modern producing lines and use eco-friendly materials that can be alternative for natural resources such as fuels, oil, gas,… Therefore, making many products, even products can be used within a short-term is not relevent with the limitation of natural resources. It is the reason why companies do not manufacture commodies for long-term so as to protect the wealthy of natural resources as well as the environment. Moreover, from my viewpoint, there are a lot of ways to preserve natural resources which are responsible of local authorities rather than this idea for companies. For instance, governments should bring out supporting policies so as to encourage enterprises using alternative materials and reducing the ultilization utilisation of rare resources or impose a high tax on products having ingredients or being made of natural resources. Another example, the government can improve the knowledge of citizens in using eco-friendly goods and how to recycle used products. In conclusion, enterprises do not have the obligation to make goods that have long cikle cycle lives in order to protect natural resources. The main reason is that it is responsible of government by carrying out many supporting programs. As a result, people can not only preserve our natural habitat but also make profit as well as economic development.