Explain how society benefits from using the internet

In this modern era, the majority of people are using the internet for their routine activities. Definitely, there are various benefits of using the internet. This essay will explain the benefits of internet use in society. In the world of globalization, criminal activities escalating more. But we do not have to worry about it as a society because have the boon of the internet. Police can find the criminal with the map by using the internet. For example, the Times of India reported that in the year 2019, Police found the thief who theft the jewellery from the Prime Minister's home. Police were only able to find him because of his location history and good internet connection. However, the internet also benefits society for their leisure activity. people can play online games on their devices. For Example, a Canadian student survey reported that children are playing Pubg more than table tennis. As well as people use social media, such as Facebook, Instagram, and Whatsapp for communication. Moreover, people can find anything from anywhere by using the internet on their mobile phones or laptops. Also, they can share their location if they are lost anywhere. Furthermore, nowadays online shopping is a trend for youngsters. They purchase their stuff with only one click from their phone. There are various shopping applications which are only run on the internet. for Example, Amazone, Shein etc. To conclude, people are surviving in this era because of the internet. People get lots of benefits from it. Internet is useful for leisure activity, education, business, communication, and information searching.