Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Discuss both sides & give your opinion.

A segment of individuals believes that the school uniform is a benefit for the students, whereas others think it is futile. This essay will discuss the perspectives of both sides along with my opinion. To begin with, there are myriad reasons in favour of using specified dress in schools but the most preponderant is that it helps in generating an environment of equality and unity. There will be no difference in clothes between the rich and the poor. Furthermore, pupils are disciplined and devote their attention to education. For example, last year it was reported that a school in Jeddah has shown a considerable rise in learners' academic progress since it changed its policy from no to yes uniforms. In contrast, another fragment of people is of the opinion that uniforms have no benefits. According to them, students ceased to show their personality in a fixed uniform. Pupils of today want to show themselves by wearing different clothes on different days. Moreover, this will impact positively on their progress since happy learners are expected to perform better. For instance, it has been observed that a fragment of students is happier in school to demonstrate their choices by their favourite clothes. In my view, although learners may get bored with the same attire every day, I believe identical costumes should be mandatory as this will definitely help to establish a culture of unity and equality which is a most important goal to attain. To conclude, some people may argue that school uniforms are not effective, I agree with another camp which is in favour of using a standard dress code due to excessive benefits like generating values of unification and helping in concentration on studies.