Nowadays eating habits of people around the world are changing, causing them many problems, including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

In recent times, an increasing number of people are concerned about the negative effects of transforming eating habits that individuals are dealing with. This essay will consider the main motives, before proposing two possible solutions. One major cause of unhealthy eating habits is the lack of knowledge related to health. Therefore, a great number of people spend money on detrimental food which has disadvantageous impacts on our health. Research shows that humans do not pay attention to the ingredients when they purchase food in supermarkets. Another explanation is that the price of healthy products is expensive on average. This means that fundamental products become prevailing for everyone. In Korea, for example, people have to pay a heavy price for vegetables, so most people limit eating green food in their diet. There are effective solutions to the problems of bad eating habits. Firstly, one effective solution to deal with it is for the health organisations to provide useful information to everyone through visuals to avoid tediousness. It is impossible to show a short video named “How does diet affect our health?” on public screens. Secondly, agricultural manufacturers should offer a better price for organic food so that everyone could buy them. The response of consumers, in the main, would be quite positive. In conclusion, enriching human knowledge by marketing campaigns for health purposes and lowering the price’s organic food is effective in facing the issue. If the citizens and medical agencies implemented these solutions, unhealthy eating habits would soon decline. Also, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further. Only by doing so, can the health of humans be enhanced.