Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both side of views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether the international news should be the part of the subjects in the secondary school or not. Although some believe that inserting the international news has an adverse impact, others, myself included, reckon that it is indeed bottom-line for the children’s education. On the one hand, embedding the subject called international news on the lists of officially approved subjects impedes loaded and valuable children’s time. This means that children’s concentration is diluted by the assortation of things that proved to be presumably the major subjects like mathematic and physics. Therefore, not a nominal amount of the children provides feedback that they relinquish concerning time management in accordance with a great deal of subjects. For example, I saw many students are struggling with their existing class schedule and they are subject to lose focus for any supplementary subject. Consequently, the new subject can hinder the children’s performance and arrangements in terms of syllabus. On the other hand, the international news subject can boost their insights about the process which is occurred in abroad. More importantly, instructors teaching in different subjects promotes the children’s awareness of contemporary issues, cultures, and socioeconomic concepts. To conclude, it might be a little too much for students to have it as a new subject; however, I suggest that this kind of subject are in favor of children’s formulation as well as their future carriers.