Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether traffic collapses should be dispelled by committing rigorous penalties or other measures. Although some reckon that punishments are not an effective way, others, including myself, convince that introduction of other measures is indeed crucial. On the one hand, punishments are not capable of alleviating traffic accidents. More importantly, most accidents are strongly related to the capability of driving private transportation. For example, people directly disregard the laws, while undergoing traffic fines, and other patterns of punishments. Consequently, the people should put into consideration in terms of following the policies of traffic. Moreover, the stringent punishments can be overlooked by the people due to the bleed of penalized people. On the other hand, other measurements contribute to the reduction of car accidents. This means that some measurements can lessen the feasibility of intersecting traffic cars as well as traffic congestion. For example, establishing borders which link some directions efficiently can help to decrease traffic accidents. Consequently, traffic matters should be lessened by constructing borders efficiently. Furthermore, there appear to be other kinds of measurements such as enlarging the wide of highways so that it can also inhibit the crash of cars. Consequently, despite the fact that traffic fines and license penalties are not practical methods to prevent traffic issues, other measures, including expanding the areas of roads and increasing the assortment of borders trigger the reduction of traffic accidents. I recommend to the officials who have a responsibility for the traffic affairs to align the borders accurately.