Some people think that government should tax unhealthy foods to encourage people to eat healthier. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A section of the population thinks that unhealthy foods should be taxed to promote a healthier lifestyle in the country. I completely agree with the statement and have expressed my views in below mention paragraphs. I believe, these days health is the major issue of the nation. People have very unhealthy eating habits. Also, they are very fond of street foods and fast food restaurants. For example, outlets like Dominos, Mcdonald's, KFC, and Burger King are among the major eating joints these days. Apart from that, local eating joints and restaurants too, do not use good quality products while serving the population and these routines now have contributed to the degradation of the health among the citizens. In addition, diseases like cholesterol, blood pressure, diabetes, gums problems have been increased even in youngsters too and which has reduced the average living time of the generation as compared to earlier. Besides this, many restaurants and local vendors have benefited from these habits, like tax invasion as they are earning more than even an average daily wage worker is getting and also they are self-employed and thus do not have to pay the taxes, because the amount they are earning has no record in the books of government. Hence, levying cess on these things will also help the nation and hence the public of the nation. In conclusion, I would say that tax should be there on unhealthy foods so that people become fit mentally and physically Also, the government will get the share and track unaccounted incomes.