In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they can read everything they want online without paying.

It is often said that with the advancement of technology in every sector, fewer people are willing to purchase printed work such as newspapers and books because these reading materials are available on the internet for free. It is my belief that in the near future, there is a high chance that the roles of newspapers will be diminished while printed books will still be as popular. The sale of newspapers is declining noticeably all around the world and people will leave them behind in the near future. This is because nowadays, people have easy access to the news online through their phones, tablets, etc. Although some online news websites require paid subscriptions, most offer up-to-date news free of charge with credible quality. Accessing news from the internet is not only easy but also quicker. We do not need to wait till the next morning to know what is happening around the world. In addition, people can pick varieties of news articles from different agencies according to their own preferences. On the other hand, the popularity of printed books is not going down at any moment. One reason books are like collectable objects to people and they tend to appreciate the value of physical objects more than virtual ones. Certain people are passionate about collecting books and have a personal library at home. Public libraries will also need to purchase books to enrich their collections. Another reason is that reading a printed book is more enjoyable than reading e- books on screens which require prior charging and internet connection, and may potentially cause optical disorder. Books, however, do not require charging and can give the owner a sense of gratification. In conclusion, it is highly likely that printed newspapers will be obsolete because of the availability of news online. In contrast, printed books hold irreplaceable value for the collectors and owners and so, people will still buy them in the future.