In spite of the advances in agrculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Two-thirds of the world population is below the poverty line. Although the development in the agriculture field shows an upward trend, it is very tough for most people to eat properly. This essay will discuss why people are very poor in this advanced world and what will be the possible measures to overcome this issue. First and foremost, most of the agricultural lands in this world are owned by a few people. They only use these lands for their own benefit. To illustrate, owners of agricultural lands are becoming wealthier day by day. They are selling their products at high prices to become rich. On the other hand, poor people are becoming poorer each day because their resources are limited compared to their consumption. To sum up, it is very hard for poor people to eat healthy foods because of high prices. However, to overcome this issue, the government have to take strict actions against agriculture mafias. If these people provide their advanced food products at low prices, poor people can live an easy life. For example, if the administration make a limit on the prices of food products, it will be good to go for needy people. Additionally, providing good jobs to poor people will also make them financially stable. For example, Canada has the lowest poverty rate because of good jobs and resources. In short, proper laws and good job resources will reduce the number of needy people in the world. To conclude, in this advanced era, most people are still running after food. This essay discussed that bad rich people are making life difficult for poor people for making more wealth. Making strict laws against these people and providing good job opportunities to poor people will resolve the issue of poverty.