Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform, but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code?

In 1978, a documentary released by Discovery Science revealed that professions with certain dress codes gain public acceptance and acknowledgement more than those that do not. Currently, every profession is bound by a formal attire that defines the code of conduct. To begin with, teachers are role models for students studying in an institution wherein they are constantly observed for their behaviour and dress practices. For instance, if our educators stick to the code of conduct provided by an organization it would certainly train young learners for the essence of their own uniform. Hence, empirical observation suggests that policies, procedures and protocols become effective only when it is followed by each individual persistently. In addition to this, symbols are a powerful representation of identity. It helps in understanding how each nation forms and develops its own values and norms to promote its work ethics. To illustrate my perception, if you take a glance at how firefighters, doctors, policemen, nurses and many more professions are globally recognized by the way they carried themselves depicts the significance of presenting and promoting personal and cultural identity. Therefore, I strongly support this approach as it can guide our youth not only to the educational parameters, but also acquaint them with significant ethics and values it pertains to a certain level of dignity and discipline. To conclude, teachers and educators must abide by formal attire because they set prime examples of setting roles and are observed constantly by the learners to guide them. Nevertheless, this practice has been represented quite powerful internationally to promote awareness of every cultural practice.