In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that printed newspapers or books will be completely replaced by online news and digital books in the future that people can easily access them without paying. Personally, I do agree with this opinion a number of reasons. To begin with, people tend to read news or books through their digital devices because it would be more convenient. From my perspective, they could immidiately access the latest news by online news outlets during a day; however, newspapers should only be bought from news stands and also they are just published once a day. Moreover, most of the books and online news are accompanied by related graphical content such as images and videos that not only they are appealing to the readers but also they would make the comprehending of that text quiet straightforward. as a result it is imminent that nobody will read conventional books or newspapers in the future. Furthermore, these digital books or online news can significantly contribute to preserving our environment and natural resources. In fact, since the paper being used in books and newspapers are mainly from wood, many forests are annually knocked down to produce them. By deforestation, the ecosystem may be put at risk which it can threaten many spicies. In addition to this, these printed publications will be converted to the waste after a while that it can also cause different problems. For instance, recycling a huge volume of paper is not only complicated but also it needs a large sum. In conclusion, while some people believe that reading conventional books or newspapers will be remained popular amongst people in the future, I would argue that we should rule out its possibility. The reasons are that, reading these through our devices is not only convenient and attractive but also it can conserve our forests and environment.