For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding the importance of art has been a prominent topic. While some people believe that art plays a crucial role in a nation’s culture, others argue that science, technology, and business are more beneficial. From my perspective, there are some reasons behind this phenomenon, such as alleviating financial problems as well as the growing demand for technology, and thus, some steps can be taken to accentuate the art. To begin with, there are two primary reasons why people’s attention has deviated from art to science, technology, and business. Firstly, the economic value that a digital or scientific product brings is much more than that of an artwork. For instance, the invention of the ATM has created billions of dollars in profit all around the world in just a few years. On the contrary, a work of art cannot do the same. Additionally, as the world is becoming borderless, the requirement for cutting-edge technology is of paramount importance. It is undeniable that youngsters, nowadays, can live without art but cannot survive without technology. This leads to a considerable increase in the dominance of science, technology, and business matters. However, art can be considered as a significant aspect that can affect the country’s culture and heritage. Hence, some measures should be adopted to draw people’s attention to art. One fundamental step is increasing the level of education about artworks from elementary schools. For example, the hours dedicated to art classes in the school’s curriculum should be expanded. In addition to this, the authorities should raise citizen’s awareness of art by displaying slogans on banners, as well as billboards on the streets. By doing this, people will slowly join hands in enjoying and preserving artworks. In conclusion, although the contribution of business, technology, and science to the advancement of human society is indispensable, artworks should be granted the exact importance, owing to the fact that they help to promote cultural heritage. So, governments and school authorities should take some steps to preserve artworks.