Some people believe that traditional games can better develop children’s capabilities than modern games do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our thriving economic democracy, Playing games is a part of childhood and it is a way to help children advance a child’s abilities. With the development of technology, many modern pastimes appear while some argue that ancient sports make juveniles grow children’s capabilities more than trendy ones. From my point of view, while high-tech applications put a great number of negative impacts on children, the benefits of conventional activities are more glaring. There is no doubt that advanced recreations have a multitude of detriments on youngsters' intelligence. To begin with, new-fashioned sports cause so many sufficiencies in interaction that the young generation becomes lags behind the time. For example, a recent survey conducted by the Technology Faculty of Hanoi National University showed that more than 70% of teenagers squandered at least 4 hours per day on online amusement such as web-based chess, virtual football and so on that can cause certain diseases namely obesity, health problems and so on. Besides, since they lack real interaction, the youth also face up with a wide range of communication problems when they go to work. In contrast, playing traditional games contributes to young people’s social skills. Firstly, some traditional games require human beings to be active, especially in physical activities, they are in favour of one’s health. To illustrate, when everyone constantly moves, they will start sweating, which means the blood will flow well. In addition, old-fashioned games practice social competence among participants. For instance, hide and seek is a game that requires a group of people. Therefore, they need to discuss the rules that make them develop their thinking intelligence several exercises can help children understand the need to respect others and learn how to cooperate with a kind of person. Furthermore, old games are more creative. In the past, there was no technology namely smartphones and computers. so people usually hang out with new ideas in their own leisure time to entertain themselves after stressful hours. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned discussion, I lean toward the fact that conventional games have more beneficial impacts than contemporary ones. The companies, nevertheless, should take advantage of the discussed recreation to enhance the quality of their products.