More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

During the last few decades, the list of endangered animals has grown in numbers without leaps and bounds. In this essay, I am going to discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and, the solutions we can take in order to halt these things from happening. To begin with, one of the noticeable reasons for this happening is the higher percentage of deforestation in the sanctuaries around the world. For example, In Sri Lanka, we had a 50% density of forest cover in 2005, whereas now we have only 45% of such. As the world is on an alert to protect nature we have gone down as a nation. population get involved in these things when the laws are not powerful enough to prevent these things from happening. So, one of the most practical solutions to take is to improve and make amendments to the existing laws which gives the relevant authorities the power to do justice. Secondly, the other reason is the international illegal trade of wildlife. For instance, a recent article released a list of endangered wild creatures due to global theft. It is almost 50 per cent of the list of Red books, which keeps records of the animals who are in a dangerous situation to extinct. Most people get involves in these kinds of things due to poverty. Hence, in order to cater for the situation, the government must take measures to educate these people and make them involved in a different involvement where they can earn money. To sum up my writing, wildlife creatures exist mainly because of deforestation and international theft, however, we must take steps to prevent these things happen by improving the laws and the lifestyles of the people who get to take part in wildlife theft. This is not because it is bad, but also because we are responsible to protect nature for future generations.