Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (15/16 years) (for example for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). Do you agree or disagree?

it is true that in today's scenario,A segment of society opines that unpaid community service must become a compulsory part of the high school program. personally, I totally agree with this statement which I will discuss in upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples and conclusions. To begin with, one of the better-known reasons why volunteering is essential for high school students is that it promotes increasing socially significant skills such as communication and relationship experience. On no account should the effects of feelings of deep loneliness and uselessness, so often familiar to adolescents, be ignored. Whereas participating in joint volunteering and charity work helps young people cope with them through developing self-confidence, life satisfaction, and positive social interactions. For example, having carried out research among Viet Nam students, United Nations Population Fund has revealed that voluntary activities promote reducing social exclusion of adolescents and improving the psychological school climate. Another cause for the necessity of volunteering in a high school is that it promotes the development of professional skills which could be beneficial to a future career. The reason for this is that volunteering is considered a great way to gain the necessary experience in different fields and choice further paths for students ' career development. As a result, providing extensive training, and volunteers' work allows for practising, such skills as teamwork, problem-solving, communication and networking. For instance, students are often invited to undergo unpaid internships in various companies in order to plunge into the working atmosphere and feel like a part of a team, whereas such internships often turn into a permanent job offer. In conclusion, I am firmly convinced that volunteer work as a part of an education program should not be overlooked. That is due to opportunities to maintain the psychological and emotional health of youth, furthermore, to hone professionally valuable skills.