Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

It is true that the type of media programme is crucial in building the behaviour and the attitude of people. Violent content in movies and dramas is one way to promote criminal activities in the community. In my opinion, I believe that censorship must be applied to such kinds of television in order to protect individuals from the negative effects of such material. Firstly, it is indubitable that criminals often perceive an idea from films in the crime genre to commit a crime perfectly. This is due to the fact that generally a team of writers write scripts for movies in a fancy way; some people not only try to copy these screenplays but also become successful in executing them. it is, therefore necessary to limit fancy ness in movies to discourage people from adopting these ideas which will reduce violence. Moreover, often criminals are portrayed as heroes by the publishing which has a detrimental effect on teenagers. Directors and producers of films show murderers and looters as role models for others. For instance, murderers and looters often start to live luxurious life after stealing from banks or corporate companies. However, it is argued that if media houses show violence, it will increase awareness in society to avoid criminal activities but I am convinced that it is creating negative consequences. In conclusion, the violent behaviour of the community members is rising which needs to be addressed. it is, therefore better to avoid such content to remove intolerance from the behaviours of society members.