Many people believe that social networking sites (such ad Facebook) have had a huge impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree ?

In this modern era, there is a huge development in technology. Social media is one of those technologies used for communication purposes. Many communities believe that there is a great impact of social networking sites on people. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this matter and then I will give my opinion on this matter with relevant examples. On the one side, Globalization is one of the reasons for the development of the world. In this globalization process, Communication has increased to a large extent. Many communities are using social media as their source to increase their businesses. Some of the social networking websites are Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. For example, Official news is posted on the websites like Twitter and people will get to know about the present news without reading a newspaper. And another good example is Facebook which is also used by every person in this world to know the updates. On the other side, For every positive, side there is also a negative side. It is good to use advanced technology but some may misuse them. For instance, Every person from children to adults posts their details and pictures to become an influencer and face some trouble due to trolls. Even these trolls ended the persons till the death. And Hacking is one of the crimes done by criminals which leads to criminal activities. To sum up, In my view accompanied positive, negative is also present in the present technology. And society is getting influenced by these social activities. Finally, I agree with the given statement that there is an impact on both individuals and society due to social media.